Copied directly from Google Support
Manage your business on Google
Owners of Business Profiles can invite users to become owners and managers. Each person can have their own access and they don't share sign-in info. Owners and managers have different levels of access to the profile.
- Only owners can add or remove users.
- Managers can remove themselves from a profile.
- Google Groups can’t be added as managers or owners.
- Only the primary owner can transfer primary ownership.
Add owners and managers
- Go to your Business Profile
- Click Menu > Business Profile settings > Managers.
- At the top-left, click Add
- Enter a name or email address
If you are sharing access with the iEdit Network, enter the email address email@example.com.
- Under "Access," choose Owner or Manager.
When sharing access with the iEdit Network, select Owner.
- Click Invite.
- Invitees will have the option to accept the invitation and immediately become users. When they accept your invitation, you’ll get a notification email. Users in the account can find the names and email addresses of the owners and managers.
- You can find all active users and people who are invited to become users. To cancel pending invitations, click Remove in the row.
Understand new owner & manager limitations
The new owner or manager of a Business Profile must wait for 7 days before they can manage all the features. During this 7-day period, they get an error if they:
- Delete or un-delete a profile.
- Remove other owners or managers from a profile.
- Transfer primary ownership to themselves or a third user.
If the new owner or manager deletes their account within the first 7 days, they’re removed from the profile. If they change their mind, they must be added again.
If an existing owner or manager tries to transfer primary ownership of the profile to a new owner or manager still in their first 7 days, they get an error.